Social Studies

Monday; November 20

posted Nov 20, 2017, 5:47 AM by JoAnn Ciano   [ updated Nov 20, 2017, 7:15 AM ]

Today, we continued to describe Colonial Life
HW: Study for tomorrow's Sections 1 and 2 Quiz and Finish Classwork (P. 112; 1a&b, 2a&b) by tomorrow and Read Section 3 by Tuesday, November 28

Friday; November 17

posted Nov 17, 2017, 5:56 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we described colonial life
HW:  Do P. 106 (1-2 all and 4-6), Read Sec 2 (107-112) and Study for Tuesday's Quiz

Wednesday; November 15

posted Nov 15, 2017, 6:16 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we started to explain the colonial government
HW: Sections 1&2 Quiz on Tuesday, 11/21

Tuesday; November 14

posted Nov 14, 2017, 5:29 AM by JoAnn Ciano   [ updated Nov 14, 2017, 7:12 AM ]

TODAY,  we explored life in the colonies                                                HOMEWORK:         Complete any unfinished classwork; Define Chapter 4 Vocab & Read Section 1(102-106)

Friday; November 10

posted Nov 10, 2017, 6:45 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we reviewed for Monday's test
HW: STUDY for Monday's test

Thursday; November 9

posted Nov 9, 2017, 5:20 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we began to review for Monday's Test
HW:  Finish Classwork (P. 96: 1-9 all & 13-16 all AND P. 97: 1-4 and DBQ 1&2)
         Study! Chapter 3 Test on Monday

Wednesday; November 8

posted Nov 8, 2017, 5:40 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Homework: Study for tomorrow's Sections 3,4,5 Quiz and Monday's Chapter 3 Test

Tuesday; November 7

posted Nov 7, 2017, 10:36 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, students completed the scavenger hunt started yesterday and they began to review for Monday's Test.
HW: Colony Poster is due tomorrow/Bring in newspaper on Friday
Study for Sections 3,4,5 Quiz on Thursday and Chapter 3 Test on Monday

Monday; November 6

posted Nov 6, 2017, 8:08 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, students participated in a scavenger hunt to discover information about the colonies.
HW: Sections 3,4,5 Quiz on Thur., Nov. 9
Bring in a newspaper on Friday, Nov. 10

Friday; November 3

posted Nov 3, 2017, 5:43 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we described the Southern Colonies and the Spanish Colonies

HW: Do P. 93 (1-4 ALL) 

Colony Report is due Monday, November 6

Sections 3,4,5 Quiz on Thursday, Nov. 9

BRING IN A NEWSPAPER ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 10

1-10 of 35