Social Studies

Tuesday; February 20

posted by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we explained the ideas that led to the Constitution
Homework: Memorize the Preamble for tomorrow's quiz
Bring a newspaper article on Friday

Friday; February 16

posted Feb 16, 2018, 11:41 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Memorize Preamble for Wednesday's Quiz

Wednesday; February 14

posted Feb 14, 2018, 5:36 AM by JoAnn Ciano

STUDY for tomorrow's Chapter 7 Test

Tuesday; February 13

posted Feb 13, 2018, 6:38 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we reviewed for Thursday's Test
HOMEWORK: Study Chapter 7

Monday; February 12

posted Feb 12, 2018, 11:06 AM by JoAnn Ciano

HOMEWORK:  Finish Chapter Review Pages 223-225 (P. 223 Section Questions, P. 224; 1-9 ALL and 1-15 ALL, and P. 225; 1-3). Study for Thursday's Chapter 7 Test

Friday; February 9

posted Feb 9, 2018, 5:25 AM by JoAnn Ciano   [ updated Feb 9, 2018, 8:04 AM ]

Today, we explained how the Constitution originated
HW:  Do P. 221 (1a&b, 2a&b, and 4) and Do p. 222 (Practice the Skill 1-4 ALL).                  Study! Quiz on Monday; Test on Thursday

Thursday; February 8

posted Feb 8, 2018, 7:28 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we explained the Constitutional Convention and its accomplishments.
HW:  Do P. 217 (1a&b, 2a&b, 4&5), Read Section 3, and Study for Monday's Sections 1,2,3 Quiz
Looking Ahead:  Chapter Test is on Thursday, 2/15

Wednesday; February 7

posted Feb 7, 2018, 6:41 AM by JoAnn Ciano   [ updated Feb 7, 2018, 10:24 AM ]

Today, we described the Constitutional Convention
HW:  Read Section 3 by Friday and study for Monday's Quiz (Sections 1,2,3)

Tuesday; February 6

posted Feb 6, 2018, 6:07 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today we explained how the U.S. government was set up.
HW:  Do P. 209 (1-6 ALL), Read Section 2, and Study for Monday's Quiz (Sections 1,2,3)

Tuesday; February 5

posted Feb 5, 2018, 7:27 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we started to take notes about how the U.S. government was originally set up
Sections 1,2,3 Quiz on Monday, 2/12

1-10 of 76